FREE EQ LESSONS! Click here to find out more

MBTI® Certification Programme

The MBTI® is the most widely used personality inventory in history and is used on all continents of the world. It has been extensively researched both internationally and in South Africa. As an instrument, it is ideally suited to understanding human behaviour. The MBTI® helps to improve work and personal relationships, increase productivity, clarify conflict, identify and develop leadership abilities, and enhance interpersonal communication. Please note that this training is an international prerequisite to access the MBTI® instrument.

Day 1: Using the MBTI Instrument and Type with Teams

Day 2: Integrating the MBTI Instrument and Type into your work setting, Using the MBTI Instrument and Type with individual clients

Day 3: Using the MBTI Instrument for individual and leadership development

Day 4: Using the MBTI Step II Instrument and Interpretive Report

  • Four full-days of training using didactic and experiential learning techniques
  • MBTI® Certification Program Participant’s Resource Guide
  • MBTI ® Manual
  • Introduction to Myers-Briggs® Type booklet
  • MBTI® Step I ™ and Step II ™ Feedback Sessions DVD
  • MBTI ® Step II ™ User’s Guide
  • Understanding Your MBTI ® Step II ™ Results booklet
  • Your own Step II Interpretive Report
  • Lunch and refreshments
Outcomes

Successful completion of this training allows the delegate access to the MBTI® Step I (Form M), the MBTI® Step II (Form Q)

Examination

Five multiple choice quizzes - one for each of the modules. An overall mark of 80% needs to be obtained in order to be certified.

Assessment

The MBTI Step II is completed online before the training; the MBTI Form M self-scorable is completed during the training.

Details
Who should attend

  • HPCSA registered psychologists, psychometrists, registered counsellors and interns in these fields and
  • HR consultants and practitioners working outside of South Africa wishing to gain access to a powerful tool that aids in improving how people communicate, learn, and work.

Type of training:

International accreditation


Presenter(s)

JvR Team

Disclaimer: Presenters and attendees of all CPD activities must please note that the attainment of continuing education units (CEUs) does not licence any professional to practice outside their official scope of practice. CEUs are intended to broaden the knowledge of professionals but do not constitute professional training.

Upcoming Events

MBTI

Tuesday, 4 December 2018
Friday, 7 December 2018
08:30 - 17:00
R 20,842.00
28
Johannesburg

Register
MBTI

Tuesday, 12 February 2019
Friday, 15 February 2019
08:30 - 17:00
R 22,926.00
28
Johannesburg

Register
MBTI

Tuesday, 14 May 2019
Friday, 17 May 2019
08:30 - 17:00
R 22,926.00
28
Johannesburg

Register
MBTI

Tuesday, 27 August 2019
Friday, 30 August 2019
08:30 - 17:00
R 22,926.00
28
Johannesburg

Register
MBTI

Tuesday, 3 December 2019
Friday, 6 December 2019
08:30 - 17:00
R 22,926.00
28
Johannesburg

Register
MBTI

Tuesday, 2 April 2019
Friday, 5 April 2019
08:30 - 17:00
R 22,926.00
28
Cape Town

Register
MBTI

Tuesday, 10 September 2019
Friday, 13 September 2019
08:30 - 17:00
R 22,926.00
28
Cape Town

Register
MBTI

Tuesday, 12 March 2019
Friday, 15 March 2019
08:30 - 17:00
R 22,926.00
28
KwaZulu Natal

Register
MBTI

Tuesday, 9 July 2019
Friday, 12 July 2019
08:30 - 17:00
R 22,926.00
28
Windhoek

Register

Please contact us on training@jvracademy.co.za or phone us on +27(0) 11 781 3705/6/7 for more information.